Political Structure of Turkey

The Legislative Branch

Legislative authority is vested in the Turkish Grand National Assembly.

The Executive Branch

The executive branch in Turkey has a dual structure. It is composed of the President of the Republic and the Council of Ministers (Cabinet).

The Judicial Branch

Judicial power in Turkey is exercised by independent courts and supreme judiciary organs.

Higher Courts in Turkey